Texting and Driving: What Does Texas’s New Law Mean for Drivers?

The state of Texas will soon be the 47th state to ban texting and driving anywhere in the state. Governor Gregg Abbott signed House Bill 62 into law earlier this month. If ticketed for texting while driving in Texas after September 1, 2017, the driver will pay a $25 – $99 fine for a first offense, and $100 – $200 for a repeat offense.Read the full article