Do I Have to Carry Proof of Insurance in Illinois?

by Jared Staver
In the state of Illinois, every driver must have car insurance to protect themselves in car accidents. The minimum coverage required in Illinois is $25,000 for the injury or death of one individual, $50,000 for the injury or death of more than one individual, and $20,000 for property damage. Although these are the minimum amounts ordered by Illinois law, it’s usually a smart d ...Read the full article